Dark Summoner
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Beginner Question List

3 posters

Go down

Beginner Question List Empty Beginner Question List

Post by derpados Fri Aug 10, 2012 11:13 am

Hey all

I'm new to this game, and I see a lot of similar questions getting asked. Also I see a lot of questions getting asked that I find myself wanting to know the answer to.

Below I will try to hopefully create a list of questions and then update it when people post the answers. (please remember this is a work in progress list, Any questions you want me to add or answers you can give will be appreciated.)

Questions:
1. What does agility do?
2. What is the point of levelling Pre-emptive strike?
3. If I Evolve a Monster does it reset skill level?
4. What Skills are most valuable?
5. What does Special Mean when you summon?
6. What battle tactics are most used? (Attack Leader/Attack Lowest HP etc)
7. If a Monster with a skill dies does it's effect go away? (increase agility etc.)
8. How Do I raise my Monsters skill?
9. How Do I give Monsters Skills?
10. Formations/Combo Goals?
11. Is there any way to tell the value of monsters?

Answers:
1. Agility raises the attack speed of your monsters. Having a higher attack speed will let you attack first each round.
2.From what im told, there is no point, ive seen a high agility team still go before my creature with premptive strike 3.
3. Yes the Monsters level and skill level will be reset. (Also remember A's only Evolve to A+, two A+'s do not evolve to AA)
4. Agility - Increase Atk - Decrease Def - Increase Def - Decrease Atk (To my knowledge value wise)
5. It means it was ultra rare, you had a slim chance of getting that monster and you got it, or its jsut flavor text to make that summon more special
7. Skills are applied before combat begins and last till combat ends, death has no effect when it comes to skills effecting your creatures. the bonus stays with you