Dark Summoner
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

General way to determine monster values/worth?

+2
Bestron2
BadMochi
6 posters

Go down

General way to determine monster values/worth? Empty General way to determine monster values/worth?

Post by BadMochi Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:42 pm

Hi, I've been playing for about two months now and I've been trying to learn as much as I can and I'm having a difficult time with figuring out what's a fair trade or how much I should sell a monster for. I don't find it very practical to have to refer to a forum (Responses arn't fast enough) or ask someone for advice each time I'm unsure & havn't found an up-to-date price guide or general reference.

Any advice is great- I understand the basics; the higher the BP means higher stats and that monsters with skills like slumbering breath are undesirable...I have so many monsters that I've been holding onto because I don't want to be screwed over or make a mistake until I get a better grasp of this. I also HATE the auction system and pretty much avoid it at all costs because it's so frustrating to look through & it's costly.

Thanks Smile!
BadMochi
BadMochi

Back to top Go down

General way to determine monster values/worth? Empty Re: General way to determine monster values/worth?

Post by Bestron2 Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:23 pm

General Osf has already made a Price List, its up-to-date AFAIK.
Look at the General Discussions.
As a rule of thumb, if it belongs to a popular team, such as Sin Demons, Psycho Demons etc then it will be more valuable than something that is not. If you know if it's unsummonable then that will also increase the value, sometimes by a lot.
Don't use "the higher the BP value, the more its worth" kind of thinking - that doesn't work most of the time (it works... sometimes) and I absolutely hate it when someone offers me a scrubby 20 + Bp monster for my valuable monsters that I have up for trade.