Dark Summoner
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

prog monsters and events; a couple of questions from a new player

2 posters

Go down

prog monsters and events; a couple of questions from a new player Empty prog monsters and events; a couple of questions from a new player

Post by larry378 Fri Aug 17, 2012 6:09 pm

Hi everybody, I'm relatively new to the game (played for less than a week), and I have a few questions about prog monsters.

Are events/prog monsters a very common thing? i.e. will a new event with new prog monster start as soon as the current event ends and so on?

And along that theme; do prog monsters decrease in value DRAMATICALLY following the end of their relevant events?

Depending on the answer to this question, I may or may not have a follow up
larry378
larry378

Back to top Go down

prog monsters and events; a couple of questions from a new player Empty Re: prog monsters and events; a couple of questions from a new player

Post by Binda Fri Aug 17, 2012 7:01 pm

First of all, the value of progs obviously depends on the rewards for any given event and on the frequency it can be summoned.
For last time's event, the progs were relatively rare and the event rewards included AA monsters, hence they were traded for up to 100 eps for a plus at the start of the event.
This event's rewards, however, will be distributed much more abundantly and have rather sucky stats; on top of that the progs pop out like whack-a-moles when people use drops of darkness summons or dark summons. Hence right now they go for less than 5eps.