Dark Summoner
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Transitional Formation Guide for Beginners! (how to make the step from B/C to A, A to AA, on a budget!)

+5
Xcalibre
Deathblob
Armitaage
larry378
JessicaMD
9 posters

Go down

Transitional Formation Guide for Beginners! (how to make the step from B/C to A, A to AA, on a budget!) Empty Transitional Formation Guide for Beginners! (how to make the step from B/C to A, A to AA, on a budget!)

Post by JessicaMD Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:41 pm

Welcome to the Transitional Formation Guide!

This is meant for total beginners who are looking to start building towards their very first A formation!
The following teams are designed with pricing in mind.
Admittedly, they aren't going to stand up against the standardized 'optimal' A teams [Tier 1], but they are an excellent and affordable alternative to most 'random' formations, and an excellent transitional platform since some monsters in most of these formations are directly transferable to the 'standard' A team [Tier 1]

just a few quick things to clarify.

larry378 came up with an easy way to classify teams which will be useful for this guide

Tier 0: B/C formations
Tier 0.5: the formations described within this guide
Tier 1: standardized 'optimal' A teams Click Here to Find out More! in this great guide by Armitaage
Tier 1.5: the formations described within this guide
Tier 2: standardized 'optimal' AA teams Click Here to Find out More! in this great guide by Armitaage

(a) means this team has agility
(x) means this team does not have agility
(a/x) means this team has optional agility

Tier 0
"B/C Formations"

Tier 0.5
designed with pricing in mind! each of these formations consists of monsters [or OPTIONS for monsters] which are cheap cheap cheap!
look for the (!) for the cheapest monsters around when there's a group of options

~Psycho~
(a) Winged Brutes: