Dark Summoner
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

How do I get started on AH

+4
kyan
Armitaage
JessicaMD
Kail
8 posters

Go down

How do I get started on AH Empty How do I get started on AH

Post by Kail Thu Nov 01, 2012 7:57 pm

Hey all.  I'm very new to this game (under 28 days).  I started right in the middle of the great wall event.  I haven't played another game like this so I dont have much reference on how to get started however I want in on the riches!

I'm at level 60, and my best monster is a Ghoul Warrior+ at level 42.  Im thinking of going for an all wyrm team...or maybe an all demon team (im sin), but I digress.

I see everyone putting up great monsters on the auction house and asking for 300 to 400 energy potions.  I have...zero.  Even seeing trades on this site for 8 energy potions are outside of my range.  You see, currency is energy potions in this game and outside of BUYING them I cant see how to get started.

All I need is one good monster to get a few hundred energy potions, no?  But to get the good monsters I need to do well in the events...which I need energy potions.  I dont have a lot of gold so even the auctions that go for Gold only I'm assed.

I'm not asking for the end all answer, but how did you start?  Did you drop a lot of money into soul points and get a few AA's?  Did you just get lucky on a draw?  My goals in this game is not to have the best team (A solid winged wyrm sin team at A+ is all I need..i'll level it at my own pace) but I want to get down on this auction house business.  That's the true power in this game.  

Thoughts?

Kail

Back to top Go down

How do I get started on AH Empty Re: How do I get started on AH

Post by JessicaMD Fri Nov 02, 2012 12:21 pm

The auction house is not a place you want to get started on Razz